Hillcrest COVID-19 Call Center
Operators are available Monday - Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. to answer your questions and connect you with a health care provider. Call 918-574-0920.

918-579-DOCS

Reviews for Harvey A. Tatum, M.D.


 08/31/2022

Dr. Tatum is fantastic in my opinion, his bed side manner is fun his office staff are great. I won't go anywhere else... btw he works hard to figure out what your gastro issues are...

   — Linda Hopkins


 08/22/2022

Dr Tatums office staff are friendly,answer all questions,very professional.When I phoned for appointments phone answered promptly,offered several options of days and times available. Dr Tatum was also pleasant,professional,answered all my question,discussed all tests and results,discussed medications ordered and followup.

   — Linda Ramsey


 08/07/2022

After visit after colonoscopy, very thorough

   — Great Dr.


 07/31/2022

Excellent

   — Nathaniel O'Neal


 06/05/2022

Listened with compassion and concern. Felt Like I was in very excellent hands. Very glad i found him.

   — Sandy


 04/27/2022

I have been seeing Dr.Tatum for years. I have Crohn’s disease. He has been awesome. The only problem is that it can sometimes be hard to get a appointment. It’s well worth the wait for me to see him.

   — Kathryn Laughlin


 03/15/2022

friendly, competent, answered any questions would have no problem recommending Doctor or staff

   — Linda Owens


 02/04/2022

I’m very satisfied with my experience with Doctor Harvey Tatum I would recommend everyone to go there

   — Beverly Anderton


 01/22/2022

I brought my daughter here for her Covid vaccine. My pediatrician had recommended since it’s tailored to children more than just the pharmacy. It was fantastic, my daughter hates shots and she did so good. Everyone was so patient, kind and knowledgeable about the process. I would highly recommend taking kids for their vaccine.

   — Morgan W


 12/18/2021

First of all Dr. Tatum looks like a doctor,, and that is a compliment. He is direct into the point. I would put him in the top five of all the doctors that I have ever seen. That means if he makes an assessment of my health I would 100% trust it. I have no problemRecommending Dr. Tatum.

   — Robert Tinker


 12/16/2021

Dr. Tatum is very knowledgeable, listens very well to symptoms, and is up on the latest treatments and studies. His staff is very helpful and go out of their way to navigate through insurance and medications

   — Rob B


 09/03/2021

Dr. Tatum discussed my situation more thoroughly than did his predecessor at UPC.

   — Nick Takach


 08/03/2021

Dr. Tatum has always been confident in his decisions for our care, offers explanations that anyone can understand, and takes as much time as necessary to make patients at ease.

   — Jacquie Poteete


 06/16/2021

Dr TATUM has cared for me over 25 years &he is wonderful, caring, listen to you & excellent in what he does.

   — Elizabeth Noble


 05/02/2021

I love this Doctor's office, been going here for years. Always very friendly and fast!

   — Donna Jones


 04/18/2021

Very professional, prompt, and all the staff were great

   — Joshua Kappel


 03/01/2021

I've had nothing but good experiences with Dr Tatum. I've used him for about 10 years. I did switch one time, when my insurance changed, and promptly changed back. He is very friendly and doesn't try to rush you in and out. Very thorough, allowing plenty of times for questions and explanations. His staff is always friendly towards me. I have done the last 3 visits via telehealth, die to covid, and those have gone smoothly as well. He's always researched everything completely before jumping in with an answer to me. Very happy he's my Dr.

   — Betty Pavatt


 10/18/2020

The Dr was very friendly and I found that the process was very simple. I didn't have to go in for visits before or after and an office staff contacted me with all of the details before and explained everything. They were very nice and professional. Thank you for a simple process/procedure.

   — Sandite West


 10/26/2019

Been seeing dr tatum for about 11 yrs he will get to the bottom of what your problem is most of his office really care about you

   — Donna Taber


 06/14/2018

I've been seeing Dr. Tatum and other doctors at Utica Park Clinic for over 5 years. They are all excellent doctors. I've seen many GI doctors all over the country for the past 20 years. Dr. Tatum is by far the best. He always is thorough and complete and really takes the time to diagnose and treat me.

   — Jason Bush


 02/06/2018

Great doctor. He saw me thru colon cancer.

   — Kristine Gilbert


 10/21/2017

Excellent bedside manner! Very upbeat and friendly. I myself chose him based off one person's review and I was happy. Has an attitude of a person who is happy to be doing what he does! I definitely trust him with my care and further testing and needs.

   — Melissa In Stillwater, Oklahoma


 08/06/2017

just simple he is the best

   — Terri Cooper


 04/11/2017

Dr. Tatum performed my EGD & Colonoscopy (both painless and smooth) and was thorough with all tests and personally called me with the results and good news. He is very professional, sharp, and takes all the time needed to answer any questions and is very thorough with the answers and makes sure you understand. I'm glad to have him for my GI care and highly recommend him.

   — Arnold In Oklahoma


 03/09/2017

Wonderful Dr, who eased my mind and was a very caring Dr

   — Janet Lane


 08/01/2016

One of the finest, most compassionate, doctors I've ever dealt with. Asks lots of questions in order to fully understand what's potentially going on with the patient as well as taking the time to listen. He does a wide scope of research, training, and seminars which feature him keeping him current on all available options. He's been published and I'm sure has selected the best and brightest associates possible. Great personality while maintaining the highest, ethical and professional demeanor.

   — Tamra Staab

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users