Hillcrest COVID-19 Call Center
Hillcrest HealthCare System has an established COVID-19 Call Center. Operators are available Monday - Friday, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. to answer patient questions, provide support and connect them to a provider. The Call Center line is 918-574-0920.

918-579-DOCS

Reviews for Starla Allen, D.O.


 09/20/2021

She listens and cares and goes out of the way to help you. She is honest and trustworthy. This lady is a true professional doctor who takes her medical oath seriously to help her patients. Up to date in her field and treats each individual patient with their condition knowing every one is different and their needs are different she is one of a kind a brilliant doctor who really cares.

   — Linda A.


 08/23/2021

Great clinic and professional and caring Doctor! Thank you

   — Curtis Werner


 06/29/2021

Dr Allen knew what I needed. She heard my concerns and took plenty of time to help me feel better. I was very impressed!

   — Dixie


 06/20/2021

I always feel heard when I see Dr. Allen. She is attentive and cordial. The office staff is always professional and when I call and makes me feel valued. I've even recommended this office to friends and family members.

   — Allyson Cauthon


 06/12/2021

Great listener does not rush you.

   — Ric Wade


 06/05/2021

Dr. Allen seems overwhelmed when I personally visit her with more than 1 issue. I like the friendly staff as well as Dr. Allen's bedside manner.

   — Sheridan Swafford


 06/01/2021

Couldn’t ask for a better Dr..

   — Chandra Wilson


 06/01/2021

The Best! I really feel she listens better than any provider I have ever had. She is smart but willing to hear your thoughts/theories. She does exercise independent judgement, and will tell you if she thinks your idea may not be accurate. She is the most responsive provider and responding to questions. I have referred her to others and the impression has been the same-caring, intelligent, and proactive.

   — Ann Donnelly


 05/13/2021

Dr. Allen is great! She talks to you and makes sure that she listens to your responses, really listens! If you ask a question she explains it to you and asks to make sure you understand the answer. I sent a question in on mychart.com at midnight or 1:00 a.m. it was answered at 8:05 the next morning. If you call with a question they get back to you really quick and they have the answers you're looking for. The whole staff is great they are so helpful! Great place to go if you're sick, or even if you're healthy and just need to a check up!

   — Jaymefar


 05/10/2021

Seems to be concerned and knowledgeable

   — Phillip Norris


 04/25/2021

Dr. Allen answered all my questions , and followed up on MYCHART. She is truly concerned for her patients.

   — William Burrus


 04/18/2021

Dr. Allen took her time to answer all my questions and was very thorough.

   — Trish Hamilton


 04/05/2021

Wanted a new primary and was so glad I chose her. She listened,asked questions and I could tell she wants her patient to be healthy. A breath of fresh air from many doctors.

   — Michelle Dulaney


 03/22/2021

Dr Allen is always tuned in to my historical and current medical needs. I don't feel like she's distracted or too busy to spend a few minutes to ask me questions and listen to my answers.

   — Nancy Endecott


 11/21/2020

Dr. Allen took time to be sure I understood possible billing issues that may arise before starting visit. She was personable and thorough with the examination and prompt reading follow up test results, quickly sending needed follow request to specialist. If I did not like Tyler so much, I would absolutely make her my primary doctor.

   — Ted


 09/23/2020

Dr Allen is my primary care provider and I cannot recommend her enough. Through basic management of my healthcare , to being a person of support through the a recent pregnancy loss , She has always gone above what is required of her role to make me feel like my care is individualused and that I am important to her practice . She is knowledgeable and caring and always available and I am happy to have found her for my primary care provider.

   — Casey Logan


 12/19/2019

To make a very long reason I give her5 stars would take me too long so in short she is fantastic at her job and understanding the needs of others.

   — Linda Adams


 07/31/2019

Dr. Allen is Amazing. She is caring and efficient. Her nurse, Roxanne, goes above and beyond and its truly heartwarming. I enjoy them so much I have started bringing my 5 year old to them also. 😁

   — Melissa Allensworth


 04/30/2019

Doctor Allen is amazing!! My previous doctor just didn’t give the care I felt I needed. I accidentally came across Doctor Allen because she was the first Doctor that could fit me in ASAP. SHE IS TRULY AMAZING!!! I know I accidentally found her but I won’t be leaving! Thank you Doctor Allen! I feel like I’m actually headed in the right direction for my illness!!!!!!

   — Nancy Manning

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users