Reviews for Starla Allen, D.O.


 04/19/2024

Last visit, she did a exam right away, sent in a prescription needed right away, and I didn't have to a appointment at the time, but they got me in real soon.

   — Lottie Stacy


 01/30/2024

I absolutely love Dr. Allen! She actually listens and answers your concerns! Their staff is great as well!

   — Sallie M


 11/19/2023

Great care provided.

   — Jimmy Crosslin


 11/08/2023

My visit was a Medicare Wellness check. It went well. She spent more than 7 minutes talking to me, which I appreciated. She was helpful and considerate. I am a reasonably new patient, so it will take a a while to adjust to me. Fortunately, I have been pretty healthy , so I haven’t had many appointments. I am satisfied with Dr. Allen and would recommend her.

   — Phyllis Simpson


 10/19/2023

excellent service

   — Samuel Wilson


 09/18/2023

I love Dr Allen she's always listens and never rushes me.I would definitely recommend her

   — Glenda McCool


 07/31/2023

Dr. Allen took time to discuss my struggles with overeating and provide detailed suggestions. She made sure all my bloodwork included key testing to update my health records.

   — Terry Patrick


 05/14/2023

Dr. Allen always takes the time to listen and take into consideration any concerns or questions I may have as it relates to my healthcare. Dr. Allen is the best physician I have ever had as it relates to communication both in the office and through the patient portal! I have relocated 30 miles from her current office, with a Utica Park Clinic down the road from where I currently live, and I will gladly drive the distance to keep Dr. Allen as my PCP.

   — Anthony Decker


 04/16/2023

As a new patient I was satisfied with the thorough review and treatment plan for all my medical issues.

   — ROLAND KENDALL


 03/01/2023

I moved to Tulsa 8 years ago and spent 5 years trying to find a Dr I was comfortable with. A couple I didn’t care for and the two I did like left their practices. I have been a patient of Dr. Allen’s for 3 years now and couldn’t be happier. I don’t feel rushed, always feel like she listens to my concerns and I feel very confident in her medical advice. The rest of the staff whether front desk, nurse etc are equally nice so I don’t plan on ever looking elsewhere again.

   — Sherri Powell


 02/08/2023

Love my PCP!

   — Rach Land


 12/21/2022

I have a very good experience with this place every time I visit

   — Rita Wilson


 12/19/2022

Dr Allen is the most personable PCP I've ever had. Just awesome!! She has a great bedside manner and always gives you the best advice and she really cares!!! She is really great at answering your questions via MyChart Just a total blessing!! What a great asset to Utica Park!!!

   — Raymond Hollie Jr


 12/03/2022

Dr. Allen is the best physician I have ever had! Dr.Allen has a wealth of knowledge that translates into the best care possible for me as a patient. Most importantly Dr. Allen listens to me with empathy and genuine concern. I have even asked questions via the portal, and Dr. Allen always personally responds. If you are looking for an outstanding, caring physician, please consider Dr. Allen!

   — Tony Decker


 11/29/2022

She always listens to my concerns and is ready to find the answers needed. Would recommend her to all.

   — Carol Cobb


 08/01/2022

Dr Allen takes the time to listen to my concerns with my health. I haven’t had any visits with her where I felt rushed. This is a priority for me when deciding on a new Dr. I would recommend her highly.

   — Debe Graham


 07/10/2022

She is very good and cares about my health and that means a lot to me

   — Lewis Hanson


 06/30/2022

Yearly checkup, questions asked and answered, blood tests. Dr. Allen and her staff are always friendly and respectful.

   — Bree Wade


 06/29/2022

Haven't been there yet so I'll not sure,

   — Dennis Smith


 06/26/2022

I love my doctor Dr. Starla Allen and Utica Park.

   — Brenda Wheeler


 05/11/2022

Great she listens and takes her time to answer your questions.She always get back to you quick on messages

   — GLENDA S MCCOOL


 05/09/2022

She listens and cares and goes out of the way to help you. She knows her medicine and gives pro-active care!

   — George Houseman


 04/21/2022

She was concerned about my health. Very respectful and nice.jones.vic09@

   — Vickie Jones


 04/17/2022

Couldn’t ask for a better Dr.. Dr Starla Allen is an amazing Dr!!

   — Chandra Wilson


 02/17/2022

Absolutely amazing at what she does. I recommend Dr. Allen to everyone! She is a great listener and take such great care of her patients.

   — Beth Stacy


 01/31/2022

Dr. Allen is an amazing doctor. I have had several doctors but she is the best. I was sick with Covid and pneumonia for about a month. I would message her and she would message back shortly. She helped keep me out of the hospital. She prescribed the meds I needed to get better at home. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a great Dr.

   — Janet Lipich


 11/02/2021

Dr Allen is always kind, compassionate and thorough.

   — Lori Miller


 10/09/2021

Very happy with Dr. Allen. She listens extremely well and she is very easy to communicate with. Her staff seems to be very attentive and relay messages to and from her quickly. Prescriptions are always promptly sent to my pharmacy. I feel very good about trusting my healthcare to Dr. Allen and her staff.

   — Doug


 09/20/2021

She listens and cares and goes out of the way to help you. She is honest and trustworthy. This lady is a true professional doctor who takes her medical oath seriously to help her patients. Up to date in her field and treats each individual patient with their condition knowing every one is different and their needs are different she is one of a kind a brilliant doctor who really cares.

   — Linda A.


 08/23/2021

Great clinic and professional and caring Doctor! Thank you

   — Curtis Werner


 06/29/2021

Dr Allen knew what I needed. She heard my concerns and took plenty of time to help me feel better. I was very impressed!

   — Dixie


 06/20/2021

I always feel heard when I see Dr. Allen. She is attentive and cordial. The office staff is always professional and when I call and makes me feel valued. I've even recommended this office to friends and family members.

   — Allyson Cauthon


 06/12/2021

Great listener does not rush you.

   — Ric Wade


 06/01/2021

The Best! I really feel she listens better than any provider I have ever had. She is smart but willing to hear your thoughts/theories. She does exercise independent judgement, and will tell you if she thinks your idea may not be accurate. She is the most responsive provider and responding to questions. I have referred her to others and the impression has been the same-caring, intelligent, and proactive.

   — Ann Donnelly


 05/13/2021

Dr. Allen is great! She talks to you and makes sure that she listens to your responses, really listens! If you ask a question she explains it to you and asks to make sure you understand the answer. I sent a question in on mychart.com at midnight or 1:00 a.m. it was answered at 8:05 the next morning. If you call with a question they get back to you really quick and they have the answers you're looking for. The whole staff is great they are so helpful! Great place to go if you're sick, or even if you're healthy and just need to a check up!

   — Jaymefar


 05/10/2021

Seems to be concerned and knowledgeable

   — Phillip Norris


 04/18/2021

Dr. Allen took her time to answer all my questions and was very thorough.

   — Trish Hamilton


 04/05/2021

Wanted a new primary and was so glad I chose her. She listened,asked questions and I could tell she wants her patient to be healthy. A breath of fresh air from many doctors.

   — Michelle Dulaney


 03/22/2021

Dr Allen is always tuned in to my historical and current medical needs. I don't feel like she's distracted or too busy to spend a few minutes to ask me questions and listen to my answers.

   — Nancy Endecott


 03/11/2021

Dr. Allen and all of her staff are top notch. I would not change doctors, couldn’t be more satisfied with all that they do.

   — MIKE TICHENOR


 11/21/2020

Dr. Allen took time to be sure I understood possible billing issues that may arise before starting visit. She was personable and thorough with the examination and prompt reading follow up test results, quickly sending needed follow request to specialist. If I did not like Tyler so much, I would absolutely make her my primary doctor.

   — Ted


 09/23/2020

Dr Allen is my primary care provider and I cannot recommend her enough. Through basic management of my healthcare , to being a person of support through the a recent pregnancy loss , She has always gone above what is required of her role to make me feel like my care is individualused and that I am important to her practice . She is knowledgeable and caring and always available and I am happy to have found her for my primary care provider.

   — Casey Logan


 07/31/2019

Dr. Allen is Amazing. She is caring and efficient. Her nurse, Roxanne, goes above and beyond and its truly heartwarming. I enjoy them so much I have started bringing my 5 year old to them also. 😁

   — Melissa Allensworth


 04/30/2019

Doctor Allen is amazing!! My previous doctor just didn’t give the care I felt I needed. I accidentally came across Doctor Allen because she was the first Doctor that could fit me in ASAP. SHE IS TRULY AMAZING!!! I know I accidentally found her but I won’t be leaving! Thank you Doctor Allen! I feel like I’m actually headed in the right direction for my illness!!!!!!

   — Nancy Manning

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users